noise pop announces dates, first acts

Noise Pop 2009 (aka Noise Pop 17) will be February 24-March 1, 2009. The first acts have been announced: Antony and the Johnsons, A.C. Newman, No Age, Goblin Cock, and Clues.

Compared to last year’s early announcements (Mountain Goats, Magnetic Fields), this year’s field is looking a bit weak. I’ll hold off judgment, though, as a lot of the best Noise Pop shows aren’t the big ones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.